FIRST Award for Responsible Capitalism 2003

11th December 2003

A reception was held on 10th December at Marlborough House for the presentation of the Responsible Capitalism Award by Most Rev & Rt Hon Dr Rowan Williams PC, Archbishop of Canterbury to Dr Daniel Vasella. Sir Patrick Cormack FSA, MP, and Mr Rupert Goodman were the hosts.

Among those present were:

Lord Luce GCVO DL
Lord Plant of Highfield
Lord Dahrendorf, KBE FBA
Rt Hon David Trimble MP MLA
Rt. Hon. Lord Howe of Aberavon, CH QC
Lord Walker of Worcester MBE
Lord Browne of Madingley
Sir Andrew Wood GCMG
Hon. Raymond Seitz
Sir Anthony Figgis
Lord Plant of Highfield
Sir John Barraclough
Chief Emeka Anyaoku GCVO
Sir John Egan
Rt Hon Donald Anderson MP
Baroness Flather
Sir John Boyd KCMG
Rt Hon Lord Wakeham
Rt Hon Lord Crickhowell
Rt Hon Lord Waddington
Sir Stephen Egerton KCMG
Sir Sigmund Sternberg
Rt Hon Lord Fraser of Carmyllie QC
Rt Hon Lord Richardson
Sir Marrack Goulding KCMG
Lord Holme of Cheltenham CBE
Sir Michael Lickiss
Lord Marshall of Knightsbridge
Rt Hon Theresa May MP
Rt Hon Sir Angus Ogilvy KCVO
Lord Plant of Highfield

and the Ambassadors and High Commissioners from over seventy countries and other business and political leaders.