FIRST Award for Responsible Capitalism 2005

4th December 2005

A reception was held on 1st December at Marlborough House for the presentation of the FIRST Responsible Capitalism Award by General Sir Mike Jackson to Mr Alan Wood CBE. Sir Patrick Cormack FSA MP and Mr Rupert Goodman were the hosts.

Among those present were:

Lord Dahrendorf, KBE FBA
Sir John Birch KCVO CMG
Rt Hon Lord Howe of Aberavon CH QC
Sir Robert Wilson KCMG
Lord Montgomery of Alamein CMG CBE
Rt Hon Lord Fraser of Carmyllie QC
Chief Emeka Anyaoku GCVO TC CFR
Rt Hon Lord Holme of Cheltenham CBE
Lord Marshall of Knightsbridge
Lord Lloyd of Berwick DL
Rt Hon Don McKinnon
Sir Bob Reid
Sir Andrew Wood GCMG
Rt Hon Field Marshall Lord Inge KG GCB DL
Lord Crickhowell
Sir Anthony Figgis KCVO CMG

and the Ambassadors and High Commissioners of over sixty countries and other business and political leaders.