FIRST Award for Responsible Capitalism 2007

21st November 2007

A reception was held on 20th November at Marlborough House for the presentation of the FIRST Award for Responsible Capitalism by The Rt Hon Alistair Darling MP. Mr Rupert Goodman, Lord Woolf of Barnes and Sir Patrick Cormack FSA MP were the hosts.

Among those present were:

Chief Emeka Anyaoku GCVO TC CFR
Rt Hon Theresa May MP
Lord Bagri CBE
Rt Hon Lord McNally
Sir John Birch KCVO CMG
Lord Plant of Highfield
Lord Brennan QC
Lord Powell of Bayswater KCMG
Sir Michael Craig-Cooper CBE TD DL
Lord Rowe-Beddoe
Sir Brian Crowe KCMG
Sir Sigmund Sternberg
Rt Hon Lord Fraser of Carmyllie QC
Rt. Hon. Lord Wakeham, DL
Lord Hannay of Chiswick
Sir Robert Wilson KCMG
Rt Hon Lord Howe of Aberavon CH QC
Sir Andrew Wood GCMG
Lord Lloyd of Berwick DL

and the Ambassadors and High Commissioners of over sixty countries and other business and political leaders.